top of page
Search
Writer's pictureemsdoggy

COMM323 - Event Analysis

**This is a re-upload from old ePortfolio


For this assignment, I was challenged to analyze an event and understand the planning and leadership that led to the success of the event. I chose Coachella 2022 as my event to analyze and found that the event was much more complex than I had imagined. I started by gathering some general knowledge about the event, and then I found the target audience. Additionally, I looked at the tickets and services at the event, as well as how the event was marketed and the leadership used.


In the following YouTube video, you'll see me explain these things more in-depth, while also connecting in the information and knowledge I've gained in the modules leading up to my assignment. This assignment has allowed me to better understand the intensity of event planning along with all the bits and pieces that go into planning an event. I hope to use this knowledge one day if I find myself either in a leadership or team member position of an event for a business or organization, as well as applying this knowledge to events I might encounter in the future.




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page